When a fund designation is no longer relevant, temporarily deactivate or delete it completely. Both options will prevent people from designating gifts for that specific fund.

Note: Actions to a parent fund will also be applied to its sub-fund. Conversely, actions to a sub-fund won't translate to its parent fund. Read more about Parent & Sub-Funds.

Deactivate or Delete a Fund Designation

  1. Navigate to your manager dashboard, click on Organization (top banner) and choose Fund Management from the dropdown menu.
  2. Locate the fund that needs to be edited and click Action and choose Delete Fund or Deactivate Fund from the dropdown menu.
  3. To confirm and finalize, click Yes in the pop-up window. 

Notes on Deleting vs. Deactivating:

  • Deleting a fund is permanent
  • Deactivating is reversible; any inactive fund can be reactivated. Deactivating a fund will clear its start and end dates.

Reactivate an Inactive Fund Designation

When it’s time to reactivate a previously deactivated fund designation...

  1. Navigate to your manager dashboard, click on Organization (top banner) and choose Fund Management from the dropdown menu.
  2. Locate the fund that needs to be edited, click Action, and choose Activate Fund from the dropdown menu.
  3. To confirm and finalize, click Yes in the pop-up window. 
Did this answer your question?